DeKalb New Tech continues to improve the culture and climate of our school.  With our culture built around the pillars of trust, respect, and responsibility, we continue to honor students who model these characteristics.

At the beginning of the year, our facilitators chose one student who modeled trust, one who modeled respect, and one who modeled responsibility to be honored in front of all the New Tech students.  On a bi-weekly basis, these students look for other students who display these characteristics and then “pass on” the task of finding the next student to display one of the characteristics. 

It is fantastic to see our students get up in front of their peers and honor another student in New Tech who has displayed one of the three characteristics.  Each student selected for the award will be honored on the wall next to the Baron that represents his/her characteristic.

Click on a photo to enlarge it.


March 7, 2013

Chase Norton and Avery Stallard for "Trust"

Carson Force and Adrian Cruz for "Respect"

Spencer Crim and Daniel Estrada for "Responsibility"

February 21, 2013

Spencer Ullom and Chase Norton for "Trust"

James Teegarden and Carson Force for "Respect"

Blake Purdy and Spencer Crim for "Responsibility"

February 13, 2013

Adam Osterman and Spencer Ullom for "Trust"

John Garns and James Teegarden for "Respect"

Tristan Jones and Blake Purdy for "Responsibility"

January 30, 2013

Lucas Adams and Adam Osterman (not pictured) for "Trust"

Kaitlyn Heins and John Garns for "Respect"

Krista McCormick and Tristan Jones for "Responsibility"

January 10, 2013

Lucas Adams for "Trust"

Kaitlyn Heins for "Respect"

Krista McCormick for "Responsibility"


December 14, 2012

Morgan McCollough and Mary Burris for "Trust"

Alison Boger and Gabby Perry for "Respect"

Scott Kennedy and Curtis Howard for "Responsibility"

November 27, 2012

Celeste Newhard and Morgan McCollough for "Trust"

Mariah Escamilla and Gabby Perry for "Respect"

Curtis Howard and RJ Sonnenberg for "Responsibility"

November 1, 2012

Celeste Newhard and Andrea Oster for "Trust"

Mariah Escamilla and Alyssa Graves for "Respect"

RJ Sonnenberg and Devin Shook for "Responsibility"

October 18, 2012

Savannah Williams and Andrea Oster for "Trust"

Alyssa Graves and Morgan Zollman for "Respect"

Katie Skidmore and Devin Shook for "Responsibility"

October 4, 2012

Savannah Williams and Chase Alley for "Trust"

Kaitlyn Heiman and Morgan Zollman for "Respect"

Katie Skidmore and Jacob Good for "Responsibility"

September 20, 2012

Kasidy Arnold and Kaitlyn Heiman for "Respect"

Jacob Good and Logan Babcock for "Responsibility"

Chase Alley and Andrew Graves for "Trust"